CoCoRaHS WxTalk: Snow, love it , hate it . . . it still falls on us all!

Title: Webinar #1 – CoCoRaHS WxTalk: Snow, love it , hate it . . . it still falls on us all!
Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Time: 1PM Eastern, 12PM Central, 11AM Mountain and 10AM Pacific Time

“Many people love snow. Others hate it. David Robinson (Rutgers University) and Nolan Doesken (Colorado State University) have each been fascinated with snow for their entire lives and will share some of their knowledge and experiences with the CoCoRaHS community. Topics that will be covered include 1) snowfall patterns across the US, 2) snowcover over the Northern Hemisphere, 3) Seasonal snowfall patterns 4) major snowstorms 5) the density of fresh snow and how/why it varies so much, and 6) trends in snowfall over the past century. Finally, both speakers will address why CoCoRaHS snowfall observations are so useful and important.”

Reserve your seat now for the December 20th Webinar by registering here: Snow Webinar Registration

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s