Announcement: 38th Annual Northeastern Storm Conference March 8-10 – Rutland, VT

On behalf of the 38th Annual Northeastern Storm Conference.

Holiday Inn in Rutland, Vermont on March 8-10, 2013

My name is James Sinko I am the Vice President of the Lyndon State College Chapter of AMS & NWA. We are sending out an invitation to all the local club members throughout the Northeast to welcome them to attend the 38th Annual Northeastern Storm Conference. The conference this year will be hosted at the Holiday Inn in Rutland, Vermont (March 8-10, 2013).

To our friend who don’t know about the NESC here is a little bit of information. The goal of the conference is to bring together scientists, professionals, and students alike to share new ideas and knowledge in the atmospheric sciences. Each year, meteorology personnel from the National Weather Service, the private sector, the broadcast industry, the research community, students and the military assemble for a weekend of presentations ranging from numerical modeling to climate change. This conference is a great opportunity for students & professionals to mingle and learn about what is going on within our field.

This year the 3 key note speakers are: Friday Night "Ice Breaker" Stephen (Steve) Bennett, J.D. who is a founding partner and Chief Science and Products Officer for EarthRisk Technologies. Saturday Night Banquet Speaker Dr. Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux who is the Vermont State Climatologist. The Sunday Morning Speaker is Meteorologist Kevin Skarupa from WMUR Channel 9 Manchester, New Hampshire.


We are seeking at this time abstracts for anyone who wishes to present at the 38th NESC. You can send those to this email address (lscamspics).


Registration OPENS: January 14th

Abstract Submission Deadline: February 1st

Registration DEADLINE: February 14th

We hope you and your club members decide to attend the conference this year! It will be a great time for all that attend. Students this conference is a great time to "network".

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please email us at:

James Sinko

LSC AMS/NWA – Vice President


Jebril Postle

Lyndon State AMS/NWA – President



About dabourphoto

Professional Photographer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s