Tag Archives: CoCoRaHS

Snow — Make Sure You’re Ready

Below was published by CoCoRaHS, Nolan Doesken, Colorado State University Snow was widespread yesterday — first snow of the year for many of us.  Well over 1000 reports of fresh snowfall were reported.  Stevensville, Michigan took the prize for heaviest … Continue reading

Posted in Snow | Tagged , | Leave a comment

So You Want To Be A Meteorologist?

“So you want to be a meteorologist?”  Special Webinar today – still time to sign upI am so sorry for this last minute notification, but tomorrow (Thursday, September 20 — 1 PM Eastern, noon Central, 11 AM Mountain and 10 … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged | Leave a comment

CoCoRaHS WxTalk: Snow, love it , hate it . . . it still falls on us all!

Title: Webinar #1 – CoCoRaHS WxTalk: Snow, love it , hate it . . . it still falls on us all!Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2011Time: 1PM Eastern, 12PM Central, 11AM Mountain and 10AM Pacific Time “Many people love snow. Others … Continue reading

Posted in Media | Tagged , , | Leave a comment